Book Review

ARC Review | Unprofessional by J.D. Hawkins

Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Wide Open Spaces (33).png

Unprofessional

Title: Unprofessional
Author: J.D. Hawkins
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: March 22nd, 2017 (Now Live)

My Rating: 4 Stars

Synopsis (goodreads)

What happens when the internet’s favorite playboy falls in love?

I have the best job in the world. Date beautiful women and write about it.

But I want to take it to the next level: instead of writing about my experiences make it into an online reality show.
But here is the catch. My boss wants me to share the show with a woman co-host. And he wants that woman to be my best friend and co-worker, Margo.
I’ll date beautiful women and she’ll date hot men. Sounds fair enough.

So now I have to watch her fake date hot men. I used to love going home with a different woman every night, but suddenly this isn’t as fun. Seeing Margo with anyone else is driving me crazy.

And the more time I spend with her working on the show, the less I want to keep our relationship in the friends’ zone. And the harder it is to stop myself from imagining her bent over the copier.

Things are about to get unprofessional.

buy-links

ONLY 99c & FREE in KU!!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2ngSyDx

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2nMzFtE

buy-links-1

OMG I laughed so hard,

Margo + Alcohol + Cats = Best moment in book history!

Owen and Margo are friends and co-workers. There has always been an attraction between the two of them but they never acted on it for fear of tarnishing their relationship. One night and way to much alcohol ends up crashing all those walls down in a hot sweaty one night stand. They make a vow to never talk about that night, but its a little late when feelings have already started to develop. Now Margo is forced to take part in Owen’s dating web series. Forced to go along on a date isn’t all it’s cracked up to be especially when she has to witness Owen participation and flirty ways with his current dates.

I was looking for something different, something I haven’t yet read, something unique and i found it in Unprofessional. I loved the Characters. Margo and Owen’s friendship was phenomenal and their chemistry was off the charts. I loved the ‘web series/Reality show’ theme of this novel. It was intriguing and kept me laughing and one hundred percent invested.

Unprofessional is the second novel I have read by J.D. Hawkins and I am continuing to love his work! If you all want a novel with a true man’s Point of view, where you are actually inside the male protagonists head and getting actual guy thoughts, pick this novel up!

You won’t be disappointed with Owen!

peace-love-and-happy-reading

2 thoughts on “ARC Review | Unprofessional by J.D. Hawkins

Leave a Reply

