WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday | March 29th, 2017

July Book Haul (8).png

img_1384-0

WWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. There are three simple questions to answer when it comes to WWW Wednesday:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

r-9

Third Base
I received a paperback arc of Third Base by Heidi McLaughlin from the publisher. Third Base is only available to purchase in E-book format but on April 4th it will be available in paperback also!!

My Thoughts:
It’s the perfect time to start a baseball romance! I am enjoying this novel so far. I just started the second chapter but so far so good!

Blurb:

EVERY GAME HAS RULES. HE’S ABOUT TO BREAK THEM . . .
Since becoming a major league baseball player, I’ve learned a few hard lessons. Like never give out your home address on social media (sorry, Mom). Never shoot your mouth off without thinking . . . and never, ever let your personal life interfere with your game. But then I saw her – sitting alone behind the enemy dugout, watching me – and I just had to meet this girl.

Now I know that Daisy Robinson has her secrets, but there’s something about her that drives me crazy. Maybe it’s her innocence, her absolutely amazing knowledge of baseball, or just the fact that she is so unbelievably beautiful. I have to take it slow. Prove to her that the rumors about me are just that – rumors.

Daisy might be my ultimate lifetime win. . . if I don’t get hit by the curveball that’s coming my way.


Forever (Friends, #3)
I also just started an ARC of Forever by Monica Murphy.

Blurb:

She’s all I could ever want…

I have a reputation around school. Cold. Untouchable. Unfeeling. Only one girl could ever make me want to change and that’s Amanda Winters. Too bad I broke her heart and drove her away.

So to get through the rest of my days in high school, I tell myself I need to focus on more important things. Like taking our football team to championships. Get accepted to the college of my choice. And finish my senior year without wanting to run away from my problems.

But your problems chase after you no matter where you go. And it’s a lot harder when you fight them alone. The longer I go without Amanda, the more I miss her. Her smile. Her laughter. The things she said. How she looked at me like I was the only person who mattered. The way she made me feel…

Why can’t I have everything, including the girl? I’m determined to make things right. And make Amanda mine…

Forever.

r-6

Rivers Edge Boxset
I just finished the Rivers Edge box set by Lacey Black
I really enjoyed this family and each of their stories.

My Reviews:
Trust Me
Fight Me
Expect Me
Promise Me (Novella)

protect Me & Boss Me review still to come…

Blurb:
Family is everything.

That’s the motto of the Stevens family, where nothing is secret and everything is fair game. From Jake, Nate, Will, Travis, and Avery, each Stevens sibling has one big shot at finding love in their small town, Rivers Edge.

Follow the five siblings on their quest for love in the Rivers Edge boxed set. This set contains five full length novels, as well as two novellas and a never before released short story featuring Brooklyn.

Trust Me
Fight Me
Expect Me
Promise Me: A Novella
Protect Me
Boss Me
Trust Us: A Christmas Novella
Trust Me: A Brooklyn Short Story

*Each story can be read as a standalone. For mature audiences only due to graphic sexual content and language.


Tempt The BossI also finished an ARC of Tempt The Boss by Natasha Madison!

My Review will be posted soon!

I loved this novel, I loved everything about this novel!

Blurb:

Lauren
Going back to work was supposed to be a painless transition, but when my new boss turns out to be an arrogant, cocky jerk, he quickly turns my professional life into a world of torture. Okay, fine, calling him an asshat before knowing he was my boss wasn’t my finest moment. Hating him should be easy. I just never counted on him being so gorgeous or charming when he’s not annoying me.

Austin
I expected my new assistant to be professional and punctual, but all I’m getting are dirty looks and rude comments. I should fire the little hellion, but instead all I can think about is bending her over my desk and breaking every rule I’ve ever made for myself.

One look. One touch. One night. If we break the rules, our lives will never be the same again.

Good thing rules were made to be broken. And besides, it feels so good to Tempt the Boss.
r-7

TorturedI have an arc of Tortured by Nicole Williams that I’m looking into reading next. 

Blurb:

When he left for a twelve-month deployment, she knew it would feel like forever before they saw each other again. She didn’t realize how right she was.

When Lance Corporal Brecken Connolly gets taken as a POW, Camryn hopes for the best but steels herself for the worst. In the end, steel was what she needed to survive when he didn’t. She moves on the only way she knows how—gilding herself in more steel.

Years go by.
She builds a new life.
She leaves the old one behind.

Until one day, she sees the face of a ghost on the news. Brecken seems to have risen from the dead, but she knows she can’t perform the same miracle for herself. While Brecken was held in a torture camp for the past five years, she’s been trapped in her own kind of prison. One she can’t be saved from.

The man she mourned comes back to join the living, but the girl he wanted to spend his life with isn’t the same woman he comes back for. Brecken isn’t the same person either. The past five years have changed them both. While he’s determined to put the pieces back together, she’s resolved to let hers rot where they shattered.

Broken or not, Brecken wants her back. He’ll do anything to achieve that. Even if it means going against the warden of Camryn’s personal prison—her husband.


Nailed

I decided every week I will choose a book from my bookshelf to read. This way I can get through the dusty books on my shelf and I’ll feel less guilty about purchasing more books in the future! 

This weeks bookshelf pick is:

Nailed by Opal Carew.

Blurb:

He’s about to take control of her body…and her dream.

When River set up a fundraiser to kick-start her nail polish business, she never expected someone to pay five thousand dollars just to have dinner with her. But when she meets her mysterious benefactor, he turns out to be billionaire Kane Winters—the one man from her past who she never wanted to see again.

Kane is determined to right the wrong that happened to River in college—because of him. She’s been an obsession he can’t escape…and Kane wants River more than he’s ever wanted anything. So he offers her a deal she can’t refuse: marry him and her business will be success. But River’s knight in shining armor isn’t looking for a platonic business deal. He wants their marriage to be real…in every way.


Thanks everyone for checking out my WWW Wednesday.

What are you reading this week?

Staircase (1)

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday | March 29th, 2017

Leave a Reply

