Book Review

Review | Tempt The Boss by Natasha Madison

Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Wide Open Spaces (39).png

Tempt The Boss

Title: Tempt The Boss
Author: Natasha Madison
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Publication Date: April 3rd, 2017
Format: Kindle (ARC)

My Rating: 5 stars!

Synopsis:

Lauren
Going back to work was supposed to be a painless transition, but when my new boss turns out to be an arrogant, cocky jerk, he quickly turns my professional life into a world of torture. Okay, fine, calling him an asshat before knowing he was my boss wasn’t my finest moment. Hating him should be easy. I just never counted on him being so gorgeous or charming when he’s not annoying me.

Austin
I expected my new assistant to be professional and punctual, but all I’m getting are dirty looks and rude comments. I should fire the little hellion, but instead all I can think about is bending her over my desk and breaking every rule I’ve ever made for myself.

One look. One touch. One night. If we break the rules, our lives will never be the same again.

Good thing rules were made to be broken. And besides, it feels so good to Tempt the Boss.

Funky Beats (6)

Whatever you’re doing right now….DROP IT…and pick up Tempt The Boss!!!

Tempt The Boss is a romantic comedy that will no doubt have you laughing your ass off!!!

TTB has newly been listed as my favorite Natasha Madison novel. But I say that after every novel she comes out with.

Austen and Lauren’s…..relationship….is freaking hilarious. Austen is a selfish egotistical ‘asshat’ who also happens to be Lauren’s new boss Lauren is set in her ways when it comes to not letting Austen step all over her as he does others. I love novels that incorporate pranks….but these pranks were brutal…which made this novel that much more hilarious. I could not stop laughing! and I’m not talking about minor pranks, I’m talking pranks that lands one character in the hospital with a rather…Embarrassing….Issue…..HEHE

Lauren and Austen have some crazy hot chemistry that they are constantly trying to deny. Austen has one rule and that is not to engage in anything physical with his employees! That rule goes all to hell when he meets his new receptionist Lauren and realizes that rule may be harder to follow this time, especially because this woman is the same one he met at a bar and can’t seem to get her out of his head!

I Loved Lauren’s children! BEST SCENES EVER!!

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TEMPT THE BOSS!

Staircase (1)

 

5 thoughts on “Review | Tempt The Boss by Natasha Madison

Leave a Reply

