Book Haul

April Book Haul part 2

I know I know, I stated somewhere that my last book haul was going to be just that. BUT, you see I have a boyfriend and he is a horrible influence and instigator when it comes to taming that book buying beast that lives deep within us all!

Okay so maybe it isn’t all his fault….

This past Sunday i went to Bookstock! It was so much fun! I was amazed by not only the amount of books they had but also the amount of people! It was fun to talk to other book lovers and receive book recommendations that I normally wouldn’t choose for myself! This is where my boyfriend comes in, you see I wouldn’t have even known about this non-profit organization known as Bookstock if it wasn’t for my boyfriend. He planted the seed of buying more books in my head, until that seed grew into a freaking beanstalk and we were packing up the next day and heading to Livonia, Michigan.

20170424_180606.jpg

The books pictured where $3 each! 

Wicked by Gregory Maguire 

I remember checking this out from the library a long time ago and I loved it but unfortunately I only was able to get through half of it. I’m so excited to finally read the rest.

Goddess of Light by P.C. Cast

I know nothing about this novel, except it’s book 3 in a series. This was definitely a cover buy book for me.

Moneyball by Michael Lewis

I’m a huge baseball fan, I originally bought this book for my boyfriend but before I hand it over to him I may just read it myself.

What Happened to Goodbye Someone Like You  This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen

I’ve been slowly collecting Sarah Dessen’s novels since the first time I went Used book shopping, Honestly I haven’t read a single thing by her and I plan on changing that real soon, but her covers seem to draw me in every time.

See Me by Nicholas Sparks (Hardcover)

I absolutely LOVE Nicholas Sparks, I have been collecting his novels for over four years now! I was beyond thrilled to see a Hardcover of SEE ME that looks brand new for only $3!

The True Story of Hansel and Gretel by Louise Murphy

The True Story of Hansel and Gretel isn’t my usual go to when it comes to buying used books. Something about this synopsis drew me in and literally would not let go, I’m intrigued!

Reaper’s Fire by Joanna Wylde!!!!

I cannot believe I found this! I was literally looking at Reaper’s Fire at B&N the other day, and almost purchased it for 16 dollars, i decided against it, because honestly I’ve only read the first book in the series and wanted to catch up. It’s crazy how things work that way.

Fever  Burn by Maya Banks

I’ve been wanting to read this series! Now all I need is the first book and I am set.

Taken by Lora Leigh

I love Lora Leigh’s novels. Hehe, that should explain this purchase.

I also bought a novel on Amazon, It was on sale and I have zero resistance to sales on Amazon.

One True Loves

One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid

One True Loves was on sale a couple of weeks ago on Amazon, I have been wanting to read this since it released last year! This is definitely on my May TBR.

Last but not least, I won a giveaway that Kaylee Ryan was hosting on her Facebook page! 

20170428_125251.jpg

I Just Want You by Kaylee Ryan

I loved I Just Want You and am so happy I have an autographed copy for my shelf!

Thanks everyone for swinging by and checking out my book haul.

Peace, Love, and Happy Reading,

Staircase (1)

One thought on “April Book Haul part 2

Leave a Reply

