Book Review

ARC Review | Until Sage by Aurora Rose Reynolds

Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Wide Open Spaces (51).png

Until Sage (Until Him, #2)

Title: Until Sage
Series: Until Him
Author: Aurora Rose Reynolds
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publication Date: May 9th, 2017
Format: Kindle/eArc | Pages: 193

My Rating: ✮✮✮✮✮

Synopsis:

Sage Mayson had Kimberly Cullen once, and the memory of that brief encounter has tortured him since the moment he pushed her away. He should have followed his gut, but he didn’t, and now he’s left watching the woman he wants more than anything from afar.

Kimberly vowed to protect her heart from Sage, but when her sister is murdered and her world starts to fall apart, he’s the one person she finds herself leaning on.

Getting a second chance is something Sage knows is rare. He’s not going to squander the one he’s been given, and he won’t take no for an answer when it comes to making Kim his.

But what Sage doesn’t know is Kim has a secret that could leave them both devastated and heartbroken.Funky Beats (6)

 

EEEK! I loved Until Sage!

What can I say about Sage and Kim’s story? For starters I was hooked right from the first page.

I felt a different vibe when it came to Sage than I did with the other Mayson men, Sage is softer. Don’t get me wrong the ‘alpha protective male’ in him still shines bright, but he was a little more mellow which I LOVED! Given Kim’s situation I was hoping that Sage would be and act exactly how he did.

There may be one small spoiler in the next paragraph so read at your own risk,

This novel hit my heart hard, I mean right in the freaking center. I was not expecting this. I’m going to try to NOT make this review all about me, but i want to let you all know why this novel affected me the way it did. Kim suffers from Kidney disease. This hits really close to home for me. My father was diagnosed with Goodpasture’s Syndrome when I was four years old, this disease completely shut down his kidneys, eventually resulting in him needing a transplant to survive. So when I say I feel her pain and her struggle I mean it wholeheartedly. I loved the fight inside of her, she never once let her health get her down or let it dictate how she lives her life. I loved that strength and Fierceness about her. 

The relationship between Sage and Kim is an intense and rocky romance. They started off strong until mishaps take place and Sage pushes Kim away. Kim vows to never get involved with Sage again, but Sage is a very persuasive individual.

As always with an Aurora Rose Reynolds novel, the chemistry between the love interests (Kim and Sage) is hot as hell and igniting. This novel is packed full of not only sexy as sin scenes but also sweet and swoony scenes! When it comes to the Mayson clan you never know what you’re going to get but one thing is always certain,

They’ll find their BOOM and live HAPPILY EVER AFTER!

 

 

Peace Love and Happy Reading,

Staircase (1)

One thought on “ARC Review | Until Sage by Aurora Rose Reynolds

Leave a Reply

