Book Review

ARC Review | Tyson by Kathy Coopmans

Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Wide Open Spaces (54).png

Tyson (The Saints #3)

Title: Tyson
Series: The Saints
Author: Kathy Coopmans
Genre: Romance
Publication Date: May 22nd, 2017
Format: Kindle (ARC)

My Rating: ✮✮✮✮

Synopsis:

I know what it’s like to have your heart split down the middle.
One-half chases her. The other half chases after the lies, deceit, and betrayal.
It’s a burning ball of hell.
Seconds, minutes, hours, and years all spent endured the depth of my own burning inferno.
All of it runs together while life passes me by.
Thirteen years ago, the woman I was in love with left me standing at the altar.
Hurt.
Broken.
Humiliated.
Some say thirteen is a lucky number.
Me? I curse the number.
Now she’s back.
Reminding me.
Torturing me.
She says things are not what they seem.
That they weren’t then either.
Do I believe her?
Do I forgive?
Forget?
Time and truth will tell.

Funky Beats (6)

Tyson is the third book in The Saints series. This can be read as a standalone.

“A never-ending, soul-stealing kind of love

How much can one person go through before they reach their breaking point. Lynne has been through hell and back. She’s fought cancer and has won on her own. She lost the love of her life thanks to her manipulative parents and now she’s facing the realization that everything she thought she knew was one big hoax.

“We don’t walk in another person’s shoes. Or dream the same dreams unless two people were destined to be one. We are those two people; our steps can be the same; we can slip on our shoes and run if we want to.

Tyson is a shell of a man he once was thanks to one woman. Lynne. After she left him at the altar he built a wall of ice around his heart keeping everyone out, and then Lynne stumbles back into his life. He thought he’d never be able to forgive her and move on until he learns Lynne’s secrets.

“You aren’t breakable, Lynne. You’re irreplaceable.”

This novel is an emotional overload with so many twists and turns. Every time I thought things would settle down for Lynne and her life would be smooth sailing from that point and on…..BAM…..something else happens to completely obliterate that notion. I’ve learned to expect the unexpected from this novel. Tyson was badass when it came to protecting Lynne, especially from her family. I was actually cheering him on…out loud….This may or may not have caused my boyfriend to further believe I am crazy. But not only was Tyson a total badass, he was also a total softie that had me swooning!

“I’m unmanned. I’m undone. And I couldn’t give a fuck if the wetness forming in my eyes portrays me as weak. Real men cry. They wear just as many emotions on their sleeves as everyone else.

Now comes the part where I tell you why I rated it 4 stars instead of 5…Even though I loved the hell out of Tyson and his badass alpha male ways, I felt that a few of the scenes and the ending were a tad bit rushed. But overall, I loved Tyson and Lynne’s story!

Funky Beats (11)

iTunes | B&N | Kobo

Funky Beats (12).png

kathy-coopman-bio

USA Today Best Selling Author Kathy Coopmans is a Michigan native where she lives with her husband, Tony. They have two son’s Aaron and Shane.

She is a sports nut. Her favorite sports include NASCAR, Baseball, and Football. She has recently retired from her day job to become a full-time writer. She has always been an avid reader and at the young age of 50 decided she wanted to write. She claims she can do several things at once and still stay on task. Her favorite quote is “I got this.”

Website: http://www.authorkathycoopmans.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKathyCoopmans/
Instagram: @authorkathycoopmans
Twitter: @authorkcoopmans

Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1664134137240180/

Newsletter: https://landing.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/y3l8t6

 

❤ ❤ ❤

Peace Love and Happy Reading,

Staircase (1)

Leave a Reply

