Book Review

ARC Review | Only With Me by Kelly Elliott

Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Wide Open Spaces (58)

Only With Me

Title: Only With Me
Author: Kelly Elliott
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publication Date: May 30th

My Rating: ✮✮✮✮✮

Synopsis:

Life was great.

I loved my bachelor life and working my dream job with the Colorado Springs SWAT team.

That all changed the day I stepped into her bakery. Her smile swept me off my feet, and her panna cotta was heaven.

Cue my very traditional Greek family.

Then all hell broke loose.

The woman I was falling in love with was Italian, and my mother was hell-bent on proving to the world she was the better cook.

If my meddling family wasn’t bad enough, for the last six years Gabi had been on the run from a past she tried desperately to escape from.

Between a beautiful woman on the run, and a crazy family constantly in my business, would I be able to show her I’m the only one who can keep her safe … or will her past steal her away from me?

Funky Beats (6)

I cannot put into words how much I loved Only With Me!

This novel has everything; Swoonworthy scenes, Intriguing characters, and Hot as Sin sexy time moments. Let’s not forget the hilarious banter between Nic’s mom and well……Everyone!

Picture this….

You meet the man of your dreams when he steps into your bakery. He has everything. An enduring smile a body like a god and a heart of gold. Also factor in that this man is Greek and ‘you know what they say about Greek men’. But then when you two start connecting and his mother enters the picture. You’d think that would be alright….BUT IT’S NOT….oh no….simply because of the fact that you are not Greek and his mother wants his boy to marry a good Greek woman. You thought things couldn’t possibly get any worse, right? Oh but it can, what’s even worse is when his mother finds out you’re not only Italian but also a baker…What’s a girl to do.

Gabi’s life hasn’t been easy, So why wouldn’t she assume her new relationship would go along the roads her life has drawn out for her. Nic is a S.W.A.T member who is okay with his life. He’s okay with one night stands, and the fact that he won’t have a woman worrying about him every night when he goes off to do his job. That is until he walks into a bakery and finds himself intrigued by the owner.

A relationship quickly blossoms between Gabi and Nic, but under the surface Nic senses Gabi is hiding something huge from him and he’s dead set on finding out her secret.

I loved the mystery and the anticipation of finding out what Gabi’s secret was. It kept me on my toes!

I highly recommend!!!

Funky Beats (7)

AmazoniBooks

 

Funky Beats (12)

author photo (1).jpg

Kelly Elliott is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling contemporary romance author. Since finishing her bestselling Wanted series, Kelly continues to spread her wings while remaining true to her roots and giving readers stories rich with hot protective men, strong women and beautiful surroundings.

Her bestselling works include, Wanted, Broken, Without You, and Unconditional Love, to name just a few.

Kelly has been passionate about writing since she was fifteen. After years of filling journals with stories, she finally followed her dream and published her first novel, Wanted, in November of 2012.

Kelly lives in central Texas with her husband, daughter, and two pups. When she’s not writing, Kelly enjoys reading and spending time with her family. She is down to earth and very in touch with her readers, both on social media and at signings.

To find out more about Kelly and her books, you can find her through her website.

www.kellyelliottauthor.com

Peace Love and Happy Reading,

Staircase (1)

Leave a Reply

