4 stars · Book Review

Review | Pet (a dark menage romance) by: Isabella Starling

Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Wide Open Spaces (67).png

Pet: A Dark Menage Romance

 

Title: Pet (a Dark Menage Romance)
Author: Isabella Starling
Genre: Dark Romance | Menage
Publication Date: June 8th, 2017

My Rating: ✮✮✮✮

Synopsis:

My name is Pet. My story is going to break your heart.
The first thing you should know about me, is that I’m a good girl.
I follow directions. I bend at the waist. I do anything and everything my King tells me to.
But King is demanding. King is dangerous. He wants to hurt me.
And there is only one person who can help me run away from King…
Except I don’t know if I want to leave him. I don’t know if I can.

Good pets always obey their master… But what if I want to have two?

Funky Beats (6)

✮ ✮ ✮ ✮

I have been venturing in the dark romance world lately, I’ve been loving all these dark reads. So, when I read the synopsis for Pet by Isabella Starling, I was all in and ready. 

Two domineering men and one girl.

Who wouldn’t immediately one click this?!

Being 100 percent honest….Pet pushed the boundaries on all my comfort zones. This novel literally had me cringing in good ways and a few bad. I had to remove a star for a disturbing scene with a wine bottle……I’m still feeling the pain from that one and it didn’t even happen to me.

Pardon the language…but…

HOLY SHIT….this novel was all sorts of intense!

Twists and Turns on every page!

Usually I’m a master at predicting the outcome in novels, but with this one, I learned to expect the unexpected. The ending though…that was the most unexpected and shocking ending I have ever read in a novel before. I DID NOT SEE THAT COMING! 

If you’re looking for a dark romance that will test your limits and push your patience…

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND PET by Isabella Starling!!!!!!!

Pet is a menage romance that is strictly M/F, M/F/M, with one short F/F scene. 

If you liked Sordid and Torrid by Nikki Sloane then definitely check out this book!

 

Funky Beats (7)

$2.99 or Free with Kindle Unlimited

Amazon

Peace Love and Happy Reading,

Staircase (1)

One thought on “Review | Pet (a dark menage romance) by: Isabella Starling

Leave a Reply

