5 stars · Book Review

Book Review | Vicious by: L.J. Shen

Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Wide Open Spaces (76)

Vicious (Sinners of Saint, #1)

Title: Vicious
Series: Sinners of Saint #1
Author: L.J. Shen
Genre: Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Publication Date: December 26th, 2016

My Rating: ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮

Synopsis:

Emilia

They say love and hate are the same feelings experienced under different circumstances, and it’s true.
The man who comes to me in my dreams also haunts me in my nightmares.
He is a brilliant lawyer.
A skilled criminal.
A beautiful liar.
A bully and a savior, a monster and a lover.
Ten years ago, he made me run away from the small town where we lived. Now, he came for me in New York, and he isn’t leaving until he takes me with him.

Vicious

She is a starving artist.
Pretty and evasive like cherry blossom.
Ten years ago, she barged into my life unannounced and turned everything upside down.
She paid the price.
Emilia LeBlanc is completely off-limits, my best friend’s ex-girlfriend. The woman who knows my darkest secret, and the daughter of the cheap Help we hired to take care of our estate.
That should deter me from chasing her, but it doesn’t.
So she hates me. Big fucking deal.
She better get used to me.

Funky Beats (6)

✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮

LOVED! LOVED! LOVED!

VICIOUS is everything I expected him to be and so much more!

I didn’t think It would be possible to love anyone more than Jamie and trust me when i say, I loved the hell out of Jamie in Defy. But it is possible.

Vicious is at the top of the book boyfriend asshole list!

I loved Emilia and Vicious’s weird and dysfunctional relationship. I loved watching them evolve into the people they were meant to be as a couple. They were stronger together and weaker apart.

They thrived off each other’s energy and frustrations!

I also really loved the scenes where Vicious let his guard down and shared his deepest darkest secrets with Emilia. I loved the vulnerability and fearfulness this brought to his character. He wasn’t an asshole in these moments he was just a boy who was lost and confused and looking for someone to help shoulder some of his pain.

I am so excited to continue on with the series! I still can’t believe it’s taken me this long to start this series. I am kicking myself right about now.

I am completely addicted!

Now onto Ruckus! Hell Yeah, DEAN’S STORY!!!!!!

Funky Beats (7)

Available for Free with Kindle Unlimited

AMAZON

 

Peace Love and Happy Reading,

Staircase (1)

One thought on “Book Review | Vicious by: L.J. Shen

Leave a Reply

