Book Haul

July Book Haul

20170711_195739.jpg

Each month I bring you all a book haul and let you see the books I’ve found at a used/bargain price. I love bargain hunting when it comes to books! This go around I was like a kid in a candy story. Omg there were so many novels but sadly I had a budget set in mind and managed to stick to it. This trip my budget was $20 dollars! I bought 11 books for $19.22 dollars and saved a grand total of $49.87!!!

I’ve also been trying my hand at this thing called bookstagram! Instead of the regular thumbnail book cover I show, I’m going to try something a little different just to add a little more creativity to my blog! Let me know what you think 🙂

Untitled design (56)

20170718_140337 (1).jpg

first on the list are the first two books in the Gowns and Crowns series (Courted & Captured) by Jennifer Chance. Jennifer Chance is a new-to-me author but with both of these novels being $1 each and in near perfect condition I couldn’t pass them up! The blurbs seem promising. Click the title below to head over to the goodreads page

Courted | Captured

20170720_203946 (1)

Next on the list!!! I found the Rosemary Beach series by Abbi Glines! This was the series I was most excited to find. I have been dying to get my hands on this series in paperback for my bookshelf! I loved this series so much and Abbi Glines writes amazing New Adult novels. I bought the first three novels in the series for $1.12 each and Rush Too Far  was only $1!

Fallen Too Far |Never Too Far | Forever Too Far | Rush Too Far

20170724_162222 (1)

I’m pretty sure my excitement may have scared a few workers when I found The Girl in 6E by A.R. Torre in the bargain section of Barnes and Noble! I have been wanting to read this novel since it was released.  This is the type of book you don’t read in Ebook format, this is the type of book you buy in paperback! I paid $3.60! I love Alessandra Torre’s contemporaries so I’m assuming I’ll love the hell out of her darker and grittier side!

The Girl In 6E

20170714_121133.jpg

I have mentioned this before in a few of my past book hauls but I’m going to mention it again. My boyfriend is an enabler when it comes to my bargain hunting obsession! I was done browsing and was getting ready to check out when he came at me….With these two books. I am a huge Nicholas Sparks fan. I not only love his stories I love his covers…especially when they are hardcovers. He happened to find Message In A Bottle and The Wedding in hardcover! How I overlooked these…..I haven’t the slightest clue. But Message in a bottle was $1.57 and The Wedding Was $3.60.

Message In A Bottle | The Wedding

20170724_175732.jpg

I also found Crossroads by Chantal Fernando for only $1! This was really shocking to find since Crossroads was released this year! I’m close to having this series complete on my shelf!

Crossroads

20170724_180700 (1).jpg

Lisa Wainland is another new to me author! I have to admit at first Iron Butterfly was a cover purchase, but then I read the blurb and it sounds insanely good! I’m glad I picked this novel up! It only cost me $1!

Iron Butterfly

Untitled design (56)

I just realized I was charged twice for the same book. It’s a good thing the book was only a dollar and some change to begin with.

Thanks everyone for checking out my book haul. Let me know in the comments if you’ve read any of these books and what you thought. whether you liked or disliked them, I love hearing your thoughts!

Peace Love and Happy Reading,

Staircase (1)

Leave a Reply

