5 stars · Book Review

ARC Review | The Edge Of Us by Veronica Larsen

Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Wide Open Spaces (15)

 

The Edge of UsTItle: The Edge Of Us
Author: Veronica Larsen
Genre: Contemporary Romance | Angst
Publisher: Self Published
Publication Date: August 1, 2017

Synopsis:

Eight years ago, Cole Van Buren left me at the altar without a single explanation. My heart’s been at a standstill ever since, the anger keeping me from moving on. Keeping me from seeing the man who’s been right in front of me all this time…

Andrew’s been the friend I needed, the one constant through the hardest times of my life. But one night, the lines blur and we’re tipped into something more. Just when I’m ready to explore what we could be…

My ex comes back.

Cole says he didn’t come to get me back, but I should know better. The answers he dangles overhead are the ones I need to finally let go.

Except there’s no such thing as closure, only a past that wants to pull you backward.

 

Arc received from the author.

Funky Beats (6)

✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮

Veronica Larsen packed a punch right to my heartstrings with The Edge Of Us.

Mila was set to be married to the love of her life. On the day of her wedding she was stood up at the Alter by Cole. Now eight years later the questions that have been plaguing her mind are about to be answered.

The Edge of Us is told in 3 Point Of Views. In the start we have Andrew’s point of view and Mila’s point of view. Mila and Andrew became friends when they found each other in a bar one night, suffering the same heartbreak. Through the years the two have become each others crutch when times were too tough to handle. Cole’s point of view comes around during the middle of the novel. It never fails when the girl is finally moving on the man who crushed her world shows back up again. But Cole had his reason’s for leaving. He didn’t have a choice in the matter.

I loved the fact that even though this novel is full of drama, each character ended up doing right by each other. Mila, Andrew, and Cole all managed to come out stronger at the end.

The Edge Of Us tugged at all of my heartstrings. This novel is full of promise and angst. Being honest, there are a few scenes that feel ‘triangleish’ and during ‘Trianglish’ tropes I have always been on team a or team b. This novel however had me cheering for all the characters.

I wanted them all to have a happily ever after!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Peace Love and Happy Reading,

Staircase (1)

 

 

2 thoughts on “ARC Review | The Edge Of Us by Veronica Larsen

Leave a Reply

