Blogger Bits

Blogger Bits | Why Do I Blog?

BloggersBits

WHY DO I BLOG?

 

Welcome back to another segment of Blogger Bits! Today I’m going to discuss the reasoning why I decided to create The Staircase Reader book blog.

*This is going to be a short and sweet post*

Since I can remember, I have had a fascination with reading.  There is something about getting lost in a book and vividly capturing scenes that is captivating. I started reading at a young age.  My obsession started with a yard sale steal! My mom bought me a bag full of The Babysitters club novels.  I WAS ADDICTED! As I started to age my attention started to sway more towards the romance genre. V.C. Andrews was my author of choice. At thirteen years old, I read my first harlequin novel and my obsession with romance novels began.

I never even thought of blogging until my boyfriend brought up the subject. I was going on and on about a novel and I could tell the conversation was going in one ear and out the other.  Finally he mentioned that maybe I should start blogging. I just wanted to read. But then I thought, maybe I could do something positive to help others while reading. I’m so glad I listened. Blogging has not only given me a great hobby but also introduced me to fellow book lovers and some really amazing authors. There is satisfaction in knowing I’m helping an Indie author promote their novels.

I love to inspire others to read whether it be young or old, I’m always trying to push that reading button.

My 10-year-old nephew loves to read, I like to think I’ve had a helping hand in his slight obsession. When he was in the third grade he was reading at a seventh grade reading level. He called me up one day just to brag about going to the middle school library to check out books.

I also started blogging because I love to learn new things and blogging is definitely a new thing for me. I’ve learned a lot when it comes to computers through blogging. I had no idea so much went into writing a simple post.

Every day is a lesson.

One of my favorite things to post is bookish memes. I love seeing what others are reading with WWW Wednesday and seeing everyone’s favorites with Top Ten Tuesday.

Every day brings something new!

 

Check out these posts from my blogging friends!

Hers For The Reading

A Page To Turn

Peace Love and Happy Reading,

Staircase (1)

8 thoughts on “Blogger Bits | Why Do I Blog?

Leave a Reply

