What's on my Netgalley shelf

What’s On My Netgalley Shelf #4

What's on my netgalley Shelf.png

Hello everyone and welcome back!

If you’re new to this portion of my blog, ‘What’s On My Netgalley Shelf’ is where I show you all the exciting approvals and discouraging Rejections that are on my netgalley shelf! This time, I have 5 approvals.

Lets Get Started!

If you’d all like to jump on the ‘What’s on my Netgalley Shelf?’ bandwagon go right ahead 🙂 I would love to see what you all have on your shelves, all I ask is you all show me some love and give me a shout out in your post and leave your link in the comment section ❤

Untitled design (56)

Long For Me
(Luminous #3)

by: Stacey Lynn
Publisher: Carina Press
Publication Date: September 4th, 2017

Synopsis:

My boss already controls my days; do I want to give him my nights as well? 

Rebecca

I’ve seen what happens when you give everything to a man. That’s not what I want. I won’t have my heart crushed in anyone’s fist.

Then he changed everything.

Him. Bennett Ashby. My boss.

Seeing him at Luminous, dressed in leather pants and wielding a whip…

Do I crave this?

My mind says no, but my body is starting to have very different ideas.

 

Bennett

I knew Rebecca Morales would be the perfect assistant. That’s why I hired her.

I didn’t know that working with her every day would lead to temptation—to own her, to possess her.

When she walked into Luminous, I knew I was screwed. Dipping your pen in the company ink is never smart, but we both agreed what happens at the club stays there.

One night and then it’s back to business tomorrow.

Except I don’t want just one night with Rebecca. I want them all.

Untitled design (56)

Slap Shot
(Aces Hockey #5)

by: Kelly Jamieson
Publisher: Loveswept
Publication Date: October 17th, 2017

Synopsis:

My name’s Max Hall, and I need to f***. As a pro hockey player who’s been away from the game for over a year, my libido has picked one hell of an an inconvenient time to come roaring back to life.

After my wife died from a rare form of cancer, sex was the last thing on my mind. Same with hockey, the other love of my life. Now, after fifteen months of eating too much, drinking too much, and generally just feeling sorry for myself, I’m facing a steep uphill battle to get my ass in shape and play my way back onto the Chicago Aces.

So I’m not looking for a relationship. Just sex. Yeah, I know how that makes me sound. But the truth is, I’ll never love another woman the way I loved my wife. When I meet a sexy bridesmaid at my teammate’s wedding, I decide to scratch that itch. A fling with Kendra Armstrong in her posh hotel room could be just what the trainer ordered.

Not only is Kendra smokin’ hot, she’s dynamite in bed—one of the perks of being a sex toy designer. Since she lives in New York anyway, we agree to keep things casual, no strings attached. The arrangement is perfect . . . until one of us falls in love. And it’s not me.

Untitled design (56)

Irresistible You
(Chicago Rebels #1)

by: Kate Meader
Publisher: Pocket Star
Publication Date: August 14th, 2017

Synopsis:

Hot in Chicago series author Kate Meader returns with her all new, scorching Chicago Rebels hockey series, featuring her signature “steamy sex scenes, colorful characters, and riveting dialogue” (Romantic Times). Three estranged sisters inherit their late father’s failing hockey franchise and are forced to confront a man’s world, their family’s demons, and the battle-hardened ice warriors skating into their hearts.

Harper Chase has just become the most powerful woman in the NHL after the death of her father Clifford Chase, maverick owner of the Chicago Rebels. But the team is a hot mess—underfunded, overweight, and close to tapping out of the league. Hell-bent on turning the luckless franchise around, Harper won’t let anything stand in her way. Not her gender, not her sisters, and especially not a veteran player with an attitude problem and a smoldering gaze designed to melt her ice-compacted defenses.

Veteran center Remy “Jinx” DuPre is on the downside of a career that’s seen him win big sponsorships, fans’ hearts, and more than a few notches on his stick. Only one goal has eluded him: the Stanley Cup. Sure, he’s been labeled as the unluckiest guy in the league, but with his recent streak of good play, he knows this is his year. So why the hell is he being shunted off to a failing hockey franchise run by a ball-buster in heels? And is she seriously expecting him to lead her band of misfit losers to a coveted spot in the playoffs?

He’d have a better chance of leading Harper on a merry skate to his bed…

Untitled design (56)

Make Me Want
(Men Of Gold Mountain #3)

by: Rebecca Brooks
Publisher: Entangled Publishing (Brazen)
Publication Date: August 28th, 2017

Synopsis:

Abbi Haas likes them big, bad, and out of her bed the next morning. So when a smoking hot firefighter shuts down a possessive ex by pretending to be her boyfriend, she’s happy to play along—and stay for the no-strings-attached sex under the stars. But her knight with bulging biceps had better not think she’s some damsel in distress. She’ll handle her ex like she does everything: on her own.

 

Wildland firefighter Tyler McCall is supposed to be taking a break from danger. First step to having fun: pick up a sexy stranger by pretending he’s her man. Too bad his fake girlfriend is also his new coworker…and their little white lie has already spread. Tyler knows he should walk away before he gets burned. But he can’t stay out of trouble, and there’s no way he’s letting her go.

Untitled design (56)

Rising Star
(Shoot Stars #1)

by: Terri Osburn
Publisher: Montlake Romance
Publication Date: September 12th, 2017

Synopsis:

Can love survive the bright lights of fame?

A popular DJ at the hottest station in Nashville, Charley Layton is doing what she’s always wanted to do: living in the heart of country music. Charley puts her career first and relationships second, but when a charismatic stranger in a black cowboy hat invites her back to his place, she decides to give herself one night of no-strings fun.

But Dylan Monroe isn’t a no-strings kind of guy. Charley is beautiful, brainy, and brassy as hell—the kind of girl he’s always wanted. When his record label books him an interview on Charley’s show, he’s determined to find out why he woke up alone, and when he can see her again.

With Dylan now the most eligible bachelor in country music, Charley doubts their fling stands a chance, but she’s willing to try. Dylan dreams of fame, but he also craves a life offstage with Charley. Can he convince her that both of their dreams are worth chasing, and that love is still possible, even in the spotlight?

Untitled design (56)

You may see something missing?
This time around I have no rejections to share…which is really good news!

❤ What’s on your shelf? ❤

Peace Love and Happy Reading,

Staircase (1)

2 thoughts on “What’s On My Netgalley Shelf #4

Leave a Reply

