WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday: October 18, 2017

img_1384-0

Hello and Welcome back!

WWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme currently hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. Each week there are three questions that we answer.

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you plan on reading next?

I am so excited to jump into the books I have planned out for this week! I have some pretty kick ass ARCs to read along with continuing on with The Maddox Brothers series. So let’s get started!

What are you currently reading-

I’m currently reading an ARC of Falling Fast by Aurora Rose Reynolds. I am only 8% into this novel but am loving where it’s going. I can’t wait to continue reading on!

Falling Fast

Falling Fast

by: Aurora Rose Reynolds
Publication Date: October 24th, 2017
Arc Received through TRSOR

Colton Allyster is relieved to be back home. After a year of rehabilitation, losing his career as a Marine along with his fiancé, he’s had to learn quickly what’s really important. Colton grew up wanting to serve his country. Managing his parents’ biker bar was never part of his plan, but after meeting Gia Caro, he’s beginning to think that’s exactly where he’s meant to be.

Ever since Gia Caro arrived in the small, sleepy town of Ruby Falls, Tennessee, her life has spiraled out of control. Between losing her grandmother a little more each day to dementia, and her hot boss’s constant attention, her once quiet existence isn’t so quiet anymore.

After weeks of sidestepping Colton, things get out of hand, and before Gia knows what’s happening, she’s spending her nights in his bed and her mornings in his kitchen. And as he cleans out drawers and makes room in his closet, she starts to wonder if she’s falling too fast.


I also am just starting an ARC of MOVE THE STARS by Jessica Hawkins. HOLY Hell I have been waiting for this book for what has felt like forever. OMG! I cannot wait to see where this series is going and how its going to end. PLEASE don’t break my heart! 

Move the Stars (Something in the Way, #3)

Move The Stars
(Something In The Way #3)

by: Jessica Hawkins
Publication Date: October 23rd, 2017
ARC Received through the author

Lake
It was a hot summer day when I met him on the construction site next to my parents’ house. If I’d known then what I do now, would I have kept on walking? Manning was older, darker, experienced—and I’d trusted him when he said the story would only ever be about us. I’d held those words close and challenged fate, but I had lost.

A part of me is still that sixteen-year-old girl squinting up at Manning, but no matter how far I fall or high I soar, I’ll always be a bird without her bear and nothing without him.

Manning
When I close my eyes, I can no longer see her. The decisions I made were to push Lake in the right direction—away from me. But now that she’s gone, would I have made those same choices?

I’d walked away like I was supposed to. I’d kept my distance. I’d bent over backward to keep Lake pure, but she’s no longer that girl, and I don’t know if I can stay away anymore. I only know I don’t want to. She’s still everything I want and nothing I should ever have, but if anyone can move the stars, it’s her great bear in the sky.

What are you currently reading- (1)

I just finished an ARC of Slap Shot by Kelly Jamieson. I really enjoyed this novel, it was different than what you would normally read when it comes to hockey romances. I really loved the different take on it. Max is a Veteran who had to take a break after something horrible went down in his life. Now he is back and he has to train all over again with the rookies in hopes that he can get his spot back. I really enjoyed this take on a sports romance.

Slap Shot (Aces Hockey #5)

Slap Shot
(Aces Hockey #5)

by: Kelly Jamieson
ARC Received through Netgalley

My name’s Max Hall, and I need to f***. As a pro hockey player who’s been away from the game for over a year, my libido has picked one hell of an an inconvenient time to come roaring back to life.

After my wife died from a rare form of cancer, sex was the last thing on my mind. Same with hockey, the other love of my life. Now, after fifteen months of eating too much, drinking too much, and generally just feeling sorry for myself, I’m facing a steep uphill battle to get my ass in shape and play my way back onto the Chicago Aces.

So I’m not looking for a relationship. Just sex. Yeah, I know how that makes me sound. But the truth is, I’ll never love another woman the way I loved my wife. When I meet a sexy bridesmaid at my teammate’s wedding, I decide to scratch that itch. A fling with Kendra Armstrong in her posh hotel room could be just what the trainer ordered.

Not only is Kendra smokin’ hot, she’s dynamite in bed—one of the perks of being a sex toy designer. Since she lives in New York anyway, we agree to keep things casual, no strings attached. The arrangement is perfect . . . until one of us falls in love. And it’s not me.


I also finished an arc of Holding Onto Forever by Heidi McLaughlin. This novel was EVERYTHING. So many emotions were felt and many tears were shed. This story broke my heart time and time again. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS NOVEL TO ANYONE AND EVERYONE LOOKING FOR AN ANGSTY READ! 5 STARS!

Holding Onto Forever (The Beaumont Series: Next Generation, #1)

Holding Onto Forever
(The Beaumont Series: Next Generation #1)

by: Heidi McLaughlin

Arc Received through Enticing Journey Book Promotions

The road for Noah Westbury has been carved out for him, long before he knew who his father was. Making sure he worked hard to deserve the opportunities provided to him, Noah is exactly where he dreamed of being – starting QB for Portland Pioneers. Together with a Victoria Secret’s model girlfriend by his side, life couldn’t get much better. Except for the fact that standing in his path is Peyton Powell-James, his life-long friend and the one woman he can never have.

Peyton Powell-James always knew her future would be in football and dreams of having a successful sports journalism career once she graduates college. After being given an assignment to cover a professional game from the sidelines, Peyton believes that everything is going to plan until one fateful night changes her life.

Harsh reality sets in for Noah and Peyton. One could lose everything, while the other one struggles to keep the families together.

 

What are you currently reading- (2)

Southern Attraction (Southern Heart #3)

Southern Attraction
(Southern Heart #3)

by: Kaylee Ryan
Publication Date: October 24th, 2017
Arc received through Give Me Books Promotions

I had everything I ever wanted, living the dream, at least that’s what I always thought. The night we met, we had an instant attraction, but she was with someone else. When we reunited a few months later, that pull was still there, stronger than ever. So strong, that even though she was hundreds of miles away, I pursued her. I told myself that I just wanted to get to know her. Deep down I knew it was more.

I never understood the draw of living in the middle of nowhere. Born and raised a city girl, I never had the desire to leave. Who would have thought a weekend trip to the country would have me questioning myself? It was more than just the country; it’s him. The way he looks at me, treats me, that smooth southern drawl.

Am I willing to give up my legacy for her?

Am I willing to give up my dream for him?

Can two souls come together by the force of Southern Attraction?


Beautiful Redemption (The Maddox Brothers, #2)

Beautiful Redemption
(The Maddox Brothers #2)

by: Jamie McGuire

If A Maddox boy falls in love, he loves forever. But what if he didn’t love you, first? 

No-nonsense Liis Lindy is an agent of the FBI. Deciding she is married only to her job, she breaks off her engagement and transfers from Chicago to the field office in San Diego. She loves her desk. She is committed to her laptop. She dreams of promotions and shaking hands with the director after cracking an impossible case.

Special Agent in Charge Thomas Maddox is arrogant, unforgiving, and ruthless. He is tasked with putting away some of the world’s toughest criminals, and he is one of the best the Bureau has to offer. Though, as many lives as he’s saved, there is one that is beyond his reach. Younger brother Travis is faced with prison time for his involvement in a basement fire that killed dozens of college students, and the media want a conviction. Travis’s only savior is his unusual tie to the mob. In a deal that will spare his brother, Thomas has agreed to recruit Travis into the FBI.

Liis is stubborn, defiant, and yet somehow softens Thomas’s rough edges, making her the perfect agent to accompany him to the ceremony. Posing as a couple, they must travel to Travis & Abby’s beach vow renewal and give him the news, but when the pretending ends, she finds herself wondering if they were pretending at all.

In the second installment of the Maddox Brothers books, experience firsthand the mysterious world of the elusive Thomas Maddox, and how good love can be when you’re not the first, but the last. 


What are you reading this week?

Peace Love and Happy Reading,

Staircase (1)

One thought on “WWW Wednesday: October 18, 2017

Leave a Reply

