WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday | April 5, 2017

July Book Haul (9)

img_1384-0

Hello everyone! Welcome back to another WWW Wednesday post.

Before we get started let me give the newbies a few details. WWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. Every week we answer three questions or as we call them the three W’s:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you plan to read next?

So far this week I’ve been doing pretty good when it comes to my monthly TBR!

Funky Beats (8)

Untitled design (17).png

I am currently reading After We Fall by Melanie Harlow. I am only 32 pages into this novel and I am loving it already!!!

I’m also reading an ARC of Tortured by Nicole Williams. I just started this novel this morning. I have a feeling i’m going to need two boxes of tissues and a bottle of Jack Daniels!

Funky Beats (9)

Untitled design (18).png

This past week I finished an ARC of Forever by Monica Murphy. I rated this book 3 stars. My review will be going up in a week or so.

I also finished an ARC of Ends Here by M. Robinson. I really enjoyed this novel. Sadly though I did not cry….which is really odd for me when it comes to M. Robinson’s novels! I was looking for that shock factor, i got a glimpse of it but it wasn’t full blown to make me cry a river of tears. I loved the direction that this novel took, it was something I wasn’t expecting! I gave Ends Here a 4 star rating.

I finally read one of my books from my bookshelf TBR!!! Today I just finished Nailed by Opal Carew! I really enjoyed this novel. It was very sexy and intriguing. There was a hint of repetition but overall, I was consumed by River and Kane’s story! I gave Nailed a 4 star rating

Funky Beats (10)

Untitled design (19).png

I would like to finish up the ARCs I have (so far) for this month, those being Rough Around The Soul by Maria Monroe and Lost Rider by Harper Sloan (Netgalley). When I finish up those two I plan to read Bittersweet by Sarina Bowen!

What are you reading this week?

Staircase (1)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.